Connections

I don’t know if you know this or not, but James Marshall (founder Marshall Amplifiers) was a drummer…  Yes, one of the most influential people to guitar, the “Father of Loud” if you will, didn’t even play the guitar when he began doing what he is famous for.  

He played and even taught drums prior to going into the amp business.  

He taught Mitch Mitchell, who went on to be Jimi Hendrix’s drummer.

What I take away from this is:

I always keep my eyes open for opportunity. I may be teaching guitar today (peddling eBooks), but I may excel (or become famous) for something that isn’t even on my radar right now.  And the connections I make right now (you) may help develop something else on down the road.  

 

Leave a Reply

