Guitar Vows (Part I)

I am proud to have you as my Guitar…

You have helped me triumph over challenges presented,

Encouraged my personal growth and boosted my self-esteem.

You have helped me become the person I am today,

And with your help, I will be a better person tomorrow than I was yesterday.

I vow to stand by your actions, and give you plenty of action.

I pledge to always treat you as my best friend and equal.

I will help you through your changes of strings, and keep you polished.

I will show restraint if other hands are to lay on you, and keep you in my sight.

I promise to keep you secure.

I will have others, and we will all live together in harmony.

I’ll believe in you until my hands can no longer move.

And when that day comes, I will leave you with another.

And you will live a whole new life.

Please bless your new partner with all the same joy.

 

 

Leave a Reply

